"Poignant, sensual, adventurous, and with a keen attention to rich detail and compelling characters, Paula Quinn appears to have mastered the art of Highland romance." Books and Benches

It will take a Christmas miracle to win her heart.

A STRANGER'S SMILE

Christmas may be coming to Linavar, but Temperance Menzie is far from joyful. Grief-stricken over the death of her father at the hands of the Black Riders, she almost didn't see the wounded stranger in the woods. And now she's determined to give this braw, brooding Highlander the help she couldn't give her father. But there's a secret lurking in the depths of his blue-gray eyes. And Temperance won't rest until she uncovers it . . . 

A LOVER'S KISS

A killer for hire. It's the last thing Cailean Grant ever thought he'd become, but being part of the Black Riders was his only way to survive. Now, his guilt grows day by day, along with his desire for the beautiful, brave lass nursing him back to health. As Christmas, the
season of miracles, draws near and the truth of his identity threatens to come out, Cailean must risk the only thing he has left to lose-his heart. 

Reviews

From Historical Novel Society

The novel runs high with all emotions—loss, attraction, guilt, grief, anger, hatred, denial, and finally forgiveness and love. The hero is both a warrior and poet while the heroine is wise as she is pure until her need for vengeance consumes her. Secondary characters act as soundboards for the hero and heroine, and even the bad guys are supportive.  A Highlander’s Christmas Kiss is just what romance is supposed to be: pure escapism, where love breaks through hearts of stone and ultimately conquers all.

4 Stars from RT Book Reviews

"Combining the joy and magic of the holiday season with a powerful and dramatic love story may come as a surprise to readers who have never experienced Quinn’s talent for providing the unexpected. This tale of revenge and redemption is sensual and poignant, powerful and meaningful. The nonstop action propels the plot as much as the twists and turns. Highland romance readers rejoice!"

From Smexy Books

"The drama!  The stolen looks, the happenstance crossing of paths before they officially meet that fateful night.  Cue squeals!!   If you are into being captivated by sensual tension and romantic seduction, this is the novel for you.  If you are into beefy, swordsmen, beautiful imagery and third chance love that feels even better than the first time, this is the novel for you. If you have eyeballs or ear drums this is the historical romance novel for YOU!"

Top Pick from Night Owl Reviews

"Ms. Quinn weaves a powerful story of redemption, responsibility, betrayal and finally love between Temperance and Cailean. The author does a superb job of letting the readers into their most private thoughts and emotions."

5 Stars and a Reviewer's Top Pick Seal of Distinction  From Books And Benches from Nicole Laverdure.

"What a great Scottish romance to devour! I could not put it down! A real page turner! Fast paced with a well planned plot that keeps you wanting to know more. Again, Ms. Quinn didn’t disappoint me!"

 

Rose That Rules All Award from Romancing the Book

"I love love loved this book! Paula Quinn hit it right on the head with this suspenseful and incredibly romantic story. I love stories where the hero isn’t necessarily what you expect, and where the woman is basically the savior and that’s exactly what you get with A Highlander’s Christmas Kiss!"

5 Stars from Bookworm2Bookworm

"It is the emotional journey that these two went through in order to be together that made my eyes mist and that doesn’t happen often to this reader."

From The Romance Dish ~PJ

“Paula Quinn has a talent for creating a sense of time and place that immediately immerses me in her fictional world and characters who I come to love like family. I've followed her outlawed but honorable MacGregors and Grants into a second generation and will happily continue reading about their lives and loves as long as Ms. Quinn continues to write their stories."

4.75 Stars from Brenda Turner-Goodreads

"I could not put this book down. I love this series and this Christmas Tale of Cailean Grant and Temperance Menzie is an exceptional read." 

5 Stars from The Reading Cafe

"If you are looking for a yummy highland historical romance, you have found it. I guarantee you will giggle, get angry, fall in love and close your book with a sigh!"

5 Stars from Katy Romance Reviews

"I loved it so much I’m going to read the first 4 books! This story is about Temperance Menzies and Cailean Grant! I love it so much if you haven’t read it!! You will enjoy it so much!!"

4 Stars from Give Me Books

"Transporting me to another time and place, it was a surprise to reach the end and realize I wasn’t, in fact, in the Scotland of old… Thank goodness there are more books to read and catch up on in the series. I can’t wait to go back the highlands!"

"A Highlander's Christmas Kiss is a true gem, and one of the most enjoyable Highland romances I've read since Julie Garwood'sRansom. Paula Quinn pulled me into her meticulously woven story of intrigue and passion, laced with battle scars and a delectable supporting cast of characters."  Second review from Books and Benches from MK McClintock

Bestselling author Lily Dalton

"What a romance! I loved it! We all have our favorite romance themes, and heroine-nursing-injured-(enemy?!)-hero back to health is one of my top favorites, and fallen Black Rider, Cailean Grant is the stuff of highland fantasies! "  

5 Stars from April Renn

"WOW! Holy flawed highlander!!

A riveting, captivating, emotionally charged, and mesmerizing Scottish Romance. Filled with danger, passion, tragedy, sacrifice and love. Magnificent storytelling! An absolutely must read for fans of Scottish Romance, Highlanders, intrigue, adventure, non-stop romance, and tales of Scottish Christmas miracles.

5 Finials from Rendezvous With A Romance!
The story was passionate, beautiful, saddening, emotional, and very enjoyable to read. I enjoyed it a lot! It was just such a beautifully romantic story and Quinn’s ability to weave a plot together with intriguing characters and a dynamic conflict is just delicious to watch unfold. I highly recommend this one!" 

5 Stars from Jenerated Reviews

"At a time of the year where Christmas stories hit you from every angle it is hard to stand out let alone stand above the crowd and A Highlander's Christmas Kiss by Paula Quinn does just that."

4 Stars from Monique Daoust

A HIGHLANDER’S CHRISTMAS WISH is a majestic tale, rife with political clashes between clans in the Scotland of 1711, where love cannot be denied from happening. Ms. Quinn’s sense of pacing is faultless, and plot twists abound, and a few caught me completely unawares. "

5 Stars from Canadian Book Addict

I love this book so much that I added all of Paula Quinn's books on my long list of books to buy and read very soon."

5 Stars from Sissy's  Romance Book Review For You

"Wow..wow!~ This book has everything I must say..This just had so much planning out in this story. Another great read by Ms. Quinn!!"

5 Stars from Tartan Book Reviews -Barb Massabrook

"It is a beautiful Christmas story that will definitely melt your heart! Filled with fast paced plots, gorgeous settings, magnificent dialogue and furbabies you will adore!"

 

Bonus Features

Music

Cast of Characters

Cailean Grant -Appears in The Taming of Malcolm Grant. -Youngest son of Connor and Mairi Grant. Appears in Tamed By A Highlander.  Lover of dogs, hardened mercenary.

Temperance Menzie - Braw, beautiful, and out for revenge. Lover of cats.

William Deware - Best friend and betrothed to Temperance Menzie. 

Patrick MacGregor -Appears in The Scot's Bride - Cailen's cousin, lover of life, ladies, and laughter.

Gram - Temp's grandmother. She has a sharp mind to go along with her sharp tongue. 

Locales

Linavar (or real life Invervar, Scotland

On the road to Linavar

Menzie House

Old Roman Bridge

© 2016 by Paula Quinn. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now